But the CimCmdlets modules contain cmdlets that interact with Common Information Model (CIM) Servers like the Windows Management Instrumentation (WMI) service. You may use these HTML tags and attributes:
. Not the answer you're looking for? I am currently a senior systems administrator with the Department of the Army. Generally, we make use of Programs and Features in the Control Panel. To launch the Windows Settings App, you can also use the ms-settings:appsfeatures URI schema as shown below. Making statements based on opinion; back them up with references or personal experience. you need to establish a connection to your remote machine first. Depending on the way in which the software installed, the software can be found in one of three different registry keys: HKLM:\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall or HKLM:\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall for machine-based installs or HKU:\\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall for user-based installs. PowerShell comes with a built-in method called Uninstall (). Allrightsreserved. Windows Installer iterates through each of the installed applications, checks for changes, and takes action accordingly. You may have to set the section policy to any of these modes as discussed these guide How to set the PowerShell Execution Policy via Windows Registry, how to set PowerShell Execution Policy via Windows Settings, and how to set Execution Policy via Windows PowerShell. The Get-ItemProperty cmdlet is a great tool because its designed to work with data that is exposed by any provider. being very easy, this method has a major downside it takes quite a while to machine. Purchase new maintenance contracts, extend existing ones and discover the benefits of having a valid support agreement for your CodeTwo product. How to Create a List of Your Installed Programs on Windows If you want to view your installed programs with PowerShell, follow the below suggestions . Such is the case